Are corn flakes vegan?June 22, 2021
The accelerating pace of modern life has left many people in a very busy state. It is common for people to have no time to eat breakfast in the morning. The emergence of corn flakes provides a rich breakfast for everyone, which is convenient and quick to eat. Even when the eyes are dim in the morning, pour a little corn flakes and add a little milk to eat directly.
For vegetarians, there are many taboos in their diet. Many foods cannot be eaten, and even many foods that seem to be vegetarian. Unexpected non-vegetarian ingredients will be added in the production process. So whether vegetarians Can you eat corn flakes?
Are corn flakes vegan?
The professional technical article in the top six corn flakes production lines by sales in 2021 shows that corn flakes are a kind of breakfast cereal suitable for all ages. It was originally created by Kelloggs in 1894 and served as a healthy breakfast in a health resort in Michigan. Patients, since then, corn flakes have become a staple food in many families around the world. But what you need to know is that many corn flakes are not vegetarian food.
Corn flakes are made of corn flour as the main raw material, adding sugar, salt, vitamins, minerals and other nutrients to form a dough, which is made by extrusion, curing, drying, tableting, baking and other production processes. Cereal food. Although these ingredients seem to be vegetarian food, many corn flakes on the market are not vegetarian food.
This is mainly because the corn flakes are made with vitamin D. Vitamin D is usually derived from lanolin, which is an animal-derived raw material. After adding it, the corn flakes have animal ingredients, which is not suitable for vegetarianism. Who eats.
But it’s worth mentioning that there are still many brands producing vegan corn flakes. They do not add vitamin D. If you are a vegetarian and want to eat corn flakes, you need to check the ingredient list carefully before buying, as long as other ingredients The same, and does not contain vitamin D, then you can rest assured to eat, such corn flakes is a vegetarian food.
Eating corn flakes has many benefits to the human body. Corn flakes are rich in niacin.
Which can effectively promote gastric motility and prevent intestinal diseases such as constipation and enteritis. Vitamin C can play a role in delaying aging, improving eyesight, preventing high blood pressure and coronary heart disease. Eating a little corn flakes before going to bed can also relieve nervous tension and help sleep. It is very suitable for vegetarians.
Vegetarians usually don’t eat meat, so they can’t get enough nutrition. In order to make your body healthier, it is recommended that you add some protein-rich foods when eating corn flakes, such as eggs, soy products, shiitake mushrooms, and enoki mushrooms. For mushroom foods, only a balanced nutrition in your diet can make your body healthier.
The improvement of living standards has made everyone have higher requirements for corn flakes, such as vegetarian food, high nutritional value, rich taste, and long storage time. If you want to produce corn flakes that can satisfy most consumers, you must use professional production equipment. Here we recommend the Corn Flake Production Line.
We are a professional food machinery manufacturer with very rich experience in the field of food machinery. Our engineers are all from well-known universities at home and abroad. We have many years of research and development experience and master the basic laws of market development. The equipment we produce meets the requirements of manufacturers. Actual production demand.
Corn Flake Production Line is a long-term equipment used by many companies.
Practice has proved that this equipment can help manufacturers produce high-quality corn flakes and further expand the market scale. The equipment is made of stainless steel and components from internationally renowned brands. It has a very high cost performance, small footprint, convenient operation and maintenance, and strong practicability. It can produce various shapes and different types of breakfast cereals. We can also provide customized services, tell us your production needs, and we will tailor the most suitable equipment for you.
Many corn flakes on the market are not vegetarian food. Vegetarians must carefully check the ingredient list before eating to ensure that there are no animal-derived ingredients before eating!
- Telephone+86 18905316466
- WhatsApp+86 18905316466
- AddressC623, Jiahui Global Plaza, No. 548, Beiyuan Street, Tianqiao District, Jinan City, Shandong Province
- Factory AddressADD -300m North of Zhangxia Industrial Park, Binhe Road, Zhangxia Town, Changqing District, Jinan